Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Six of the seven countries on Trump's 'Muslim ban' list also bar visitors based on nationality!

The Telegraph ^ | 31 January 2017 | Gavin Haines 

Six nations listed on Trump’s controversial executive order, which prohibits citizens of seven countries from visiting the US, also impose travel bans of their own.

According to information supplied by IATA, the International Air Transport Association, Syria, Sudan, Iran, Iraq, Yemen and Libya all forbid Israeli passport holders from entering their countries, along with 10 other nations: Algeria, Bangladesh, Brunei, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.
Furthermore, eight of those counties – Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Yemen and Libya – do not accept passports that contain Israeli visas.

Libya also enforces a separate ban on Iranian, Syrian and Palestinian visitors.
(Excerpt) Read more at telegraph.co.uk ...

Obama left a crisis in North Korea that Trump just might be able to clean up

The Dallas Morning News ^   | October 21, 2018 | Claudia Rosett  Whatever comes next with North Korea, President Donald Trump can hardly b...